A Masterchef Love Story

October 8, 2012

I have written a little love poem as part of The Great British Bard Off which you can read there, but, because I’m nice like this, I’m posting it below too. I simply call it…

 

Gregg

 

He said I had lovely puddings:
That no baking powder was needed
To get a rise out of him.

He said my buns had great warmth:
That the dough needn’t be kneaded
For the sin to grow within

He said our flavours complemented each other:
That on the palate we pirouetted like peppercorns;
Pole dancing ‘pon the rolling pin.

He wanted to go to heaven on my spoon,
Felt that divinity was in my chocolate
That my soufflés were deities
That he had found his soul in my jus.

The temperature keeps increasing,
The kitchen is getting hotter –
I don’t want our sauce to split.

Mr Wallace, I realise:
Loving you couldn’t get any tougher than this.

 

To join the Bard Off and submit your own baking show/baking based poetry simply e-mail Amy or Charlotte at greatbritishbardoff@gmail.com!

Let’s Bake.

3 Responses to “A Masterchef Love Story”


  1. Magnificently well written my earthling friend.

    Great job.

    Say, I hope this isn’t too much of an inconvenience, but I would like to invite you to come and check out my new poetic post. I hope you’ll like what I bring to this planet of yours.

    🙂

    ~Charlie Zero.

  2. Dan Says:

    ‘Felt that divinity was in my chocolate’ – an elegant way of saying he wants to take you up the arse?


Leave a Reply

